We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

It’s often argued that we have been living with the government’s opportunity to destroy our world for over half a century, but instead of this our technologies stay more developed and put to a positive sphere rather than to destroy the planet. In this essay I will examine to what extent atomic bombs are a danger to life on Earth and will explain the benefits and risks of that situation. I also provide a logical conclusion.

Nuclear technology poses a significant danger to Earth due to different politics and politicians in every government. Accordingly, the extent of nuclear technology being a danger to life is higher than we think, but I believe it’s impossible possibility, because the majority of significant countries have the atomic bombs and they understand that if they start bombs on any country, they will have a feedback and an immediate attack on their country.

On the other hand, nuclear technology has some advantages and disadvantages with their useful factor of protecting governments. For instance, governments with their atomic bombs have to protect others which have bombs too, and if one of them uses them, then their will has a feedback with a bomb too, because of that many countries are not using their arsenals. Also our planet has some risk, because if one government still starts the bomb, then we will destroy at the minimum two countries at all.

To summarise, by the reason of some countries have nuclear technology, our world stays afraid and has risks about their use, but governments still protect, because it’s obvious that normal people will not use them.