Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. Why is this ? Is this is positive or negative?

Weddings are definetely getting fancier and costing more money. There are a few reasons for this, and people have different opininons about whether it is good or bad for society. And I consider it to be fully negative development.

The are two main reasons which require people to have big and expensive weddings.Firstly, it is people’s thought called once-in-a-lifetime nature of the event which leads to spend a large amount of money to ensure an unforgettable event. The reason why they do it,it creates lasting memories for the couple and all their loved ones.What is more,the energy of a big event can enhace the feeling of this significant life moment. So, through years parents can share their story from that day to their childs. The second reason is, social media can contribute to pressure and a desire for Instagram-worthy weddings. Platforms such as Youtube,Instagram and Tik tok provide a wide range of ideas for decoration,themes and entertainment. Couples can find inspiration and use these ideas to personalize their special day,encouraging creative thinking in planning.

There are two negative things that can be observed. The first one is the enormous money spent,and which is not always returned to the family. In other words, wedding parties are not profitable things. To add, in many cases, parents are the people who pay for everything. The second effect is the presence of the far distant relatives whom the young family even dont know. It can spoil the party because of some unpleasant person who is not from the nearest circle. For example, it was a wedding which became a big conflict situation and some participants even were injured. Consequently, people need to invite people with accuracy to avoid negative effects.

In conclusion, I would find the idea of having bigger wedding is not sensible. Instead of copying from others, they need to think more dipply, and do the best thing they should do.