What are the main problems associated with using social media platforms?

Using Social media is one of the most entertaining activities in the last decades, but there are some problems associated with these platforms, that caused really disturbations. This essay discusses Fake accounts problem in social media and how detecting these accounts through investigating about their contents could be effective to solve the problem.

As a matter of fact, in today’s world, the Phenomenon of fake accounts is really a disturbing problem on social media. These accounts share an average of fake contents such as, fake news, images celebirties and so-on. Furthermore, there are also some case of sending some irritating massages through these accounts to people with irrevelant content. Last year, for example, in Afghanistan, some of the people recieved a massage from a fake account, asking for help as an innocent girl, which was a way of decieving people.

The solution, that I would recommend is that social media platforms should detect these accounts through analizing their posted content and deactivate them. This way most of fake accounts is going to vanish. Forthermore, people won’t try to create fake accounts, as they are aware of the result. Facebook, for instance, should consider, checking facebook accounts that are dubious, due to fake contents or images of celebrities and suspend their activities forever.

In conlusion, it is obvious that most of the people use social media and With this high-rate social media usage, several problems arose. Fake accounts problem is one of main problems, nowadays that caused really disturbing results. As a solution, Social media platforms should consider checking users’ accounts for irrevelant and irritating contents and destroy them.