What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Like every development comes with pros and consequences, so does generational advancement. 21st century’s children are facilitated with lavish lifestyles and convenient study environment than compared to older days. While we discuss about the disciplined life of our parents and grandparents, we cannot ignore the difficult circumstances that they might have faced. Along with the technological improvements in recent dates, children are more likely to engage in electronic games rather than physical works, and prefer online chats than interacting with friends and families. They seems to enroll themselves more into watching TV and are less interested in socializing.

This issue might seem smaller but cannot be neglected. People on past generation had healthy way of living and upbringing which has concern towards fitness of an individual’s mind and a body. Life expectancy of the citizens were higher and less mental problems were recorded from past days. However, recently with the development of advanced working culture of parents, they tend to introduce mobile phones and gadgets to their children to easy their task. Baby sitting can get easier with this tricks for few instances, but it has long term effect. The major result of these activities is development of autism in a child. Today, not only the western countries but also, developing nation like Nepal has several records of virtual autistic children.

Teenagers are addicted to mobile games and cyber circle. They are keen in online friends rather than family members. We can observe the adolescence isolating themselves in a locked room and enjoy their company. However, the scenario was very different back then. It is thus, important for them to educate the influence of these trends on human life and encourage them to follow sustainable way of life conduction. They need to be suggested with physical games and works instead of e-games to promote their healthy physiques and good brains.

The problem has a solution when worked in coordination. Parents need to focus on their children and guide them to do well otherwise this generation might get on trap. I strongly agree with the statement and also has a firm believe that children can get back on track.