What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, younger generation is differ from older ones based on different elements, and one of them is the amount of physical exercise people do, as young individuals spend too much time on the Internet or TV. I partly agree with this idea, as I will examine in detail in this essay.

To begin with, today, we live in digital era, and inevitable, we engage in computer games, social media platforms, chat apps, and TV. Moreover, children are more prone to that trend because they have more spare time compared to adults, which leads to a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, statistics indicate that youngsters spend a third of their time on smartphones daily.

On the other hand, since most of the time, parents encourage children to engage in digital gadgets in order to allocate time for their own, kids are forced to be addictive to that lifestyle. Furthermore, as education system tends to be online due to its convenience, young people use electronic gadgets for educational purposes along with entertainment. In addition to these, nowadays, roads are much busier, so kids can not play outside games compared to the era of the older generation.

In conclusion, it is true that children experience a shortage in physical activities, spending a great amount of time on computers and TV. However, I believe that our age distinguishes from that of our parents’ and grandparents’, as roads are more crowded, leading to difficulties in playing outside game, parents insist on kids to use electronic gadgets, and changes in education methods.