When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and Include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Many argue that when we meet someone for the first time, it is better to decide very quickly what kind of person they are and whether we like them or not, whereas other believes it is a bad thing. In this essay, I will discuss both of these opinions and provide supportive examples to justify my arguments.

Firstly, in this modern era, there are a lot of scammers in our surroundings. As it is widely said, don’t judge a book by its cover. This can be illustrated by the fact that, if a person behaves very humbly and respectfully in their first meeting, one could not determine that their intentions are also good. He or she can get someone in trouble.

Furthermore, nowadays, there are many people, who are very introverted and shy when they meet a person for the first time. One might believe they are boring and a weak person. This can be illustrated that an introvert will sound strange when meeting first time, but gradually with time, one can find that he or she is a good-hearted person.

However, in this fast-paced world, everyone has become a workaholic and does not want to waste their time. So, they consider that first impression matters a lot. they find it better to judge someone in their first meeting and plan to invest time or not. For instance, if they do not like an individual in the initial meeting, they prefer not to invest their precious time in meeting again.

Lastly, it can be concluded that it is not a good practice to judge someone at first sight as they can pretend to be nice, and with time, one can know their personality, yet investing precious time in someone you do not like is not productive.