While many families are keeping pets at home, some people fear that pets can harm children. What threats can pets cause to children? How to minimize those threats?

In the long term, people were inclined to keep pets which are considered loyal friends in their families to offer happiness for them. However, many people fear that their children could be harmed by pets and by negative impacts. This essay will introduce many threats that pets could cause to children as well as remedies to those threats.

The problem is attributable to two main threats to children. One of the primary contributors that lead to parents’ fear is their children’s well-being mentally and physically could be adversely affected. Although pets are domesticated, the wildness also might be in their trait and they can attack humans anytime. When children are scratched or bitten by dogs, if children are not injected with a rabies vaccine, they may even die. This, as a harmful negative side effect of many antibiotics, children’s immune system become weakened which causes nerve disturbance and children can not develop in conventional ways and diminishes abilities of logical thinking. Besides that, the curbing of growth ability due to parasite infection from pets is another reason why parents fear to keep animals in the home. This is because of numerous viruses from hanging out pets, which would not be thoroughly cleaned, and would be transmitted through the respiratory tract or through licking children’s hands. As a consequence, children can suffer from many extreme diseases related to asthma and the metabolism process which limits holistic development.

Various measures can be adopted to address this problem. To begin with, pets are guaranteed to be injected with an adequate rabies vaccine. Having prevented rabies, pets become safer for the whole family and it avoids the worst situation when unintended incidents occur. Moreover, parents should take responsibility for ensuring the cleanliness of both children and pets. Either remind children to wash their hands after contact with pets and curb them from kissing and hugging pets or bath pets after hanging them out and cleaning them up every day. As a result, children’s health would be safer when parents allow them to play with their pets.

In conclusion, adopting pets in the home can be attributed to various threats, such as weak development ability, and being infected with hazardous diseases. To address those threats, parents could inject pets and keep children clean every time