Whoever control the media also control opinon and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be dore to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

This essay agrees that whoever directs the press which could be biased can influence the way public thinks about remote areas on the earth or how they act toward significant events happening in different countries around the world because the people depend on the media to know the news, especially in war situations. Not only that, but also the large companies use influencers to direct public opinion.

First, the nation depends on mainstream media to know about news from the outside world; in other words, in severe situations like wars, individuals cannot be in the middle of what is happening, so they watch television or listen to radio channels to stay updated. For example, under the circumstances of the war in Syria, people could not go out of their houses most of the time, so their attitudes are controlled by what they heard.

Secondly, the specialists working in this industry are trained to direct the general opinion, which means the media become a significant portion in the society’s life, especially the visual news. For instance, the journalist undergoes training courses before appearing directly on television, as this will affect the audio-visual manner on the audience. Also, some major televisioncompanies hire famous people, such as singers, actors, or even politicians, to convey an important idea to many segments of the population.

In conclusion, the people’s opinion is directly correlated to what they hear or what they watch on their televisions about major situations on the earth, which is affected by those in charge of the publishing.