With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered and some are even facing extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What can be done to deal with this problem?

The rising threat of cutting trees, urban development, and poaching led to significant issues which is that numerous of animal species are now on the brink of extinction. Protecting animal species is not only important for maintaining the ecological cycle, but also it contributes to the flourishing of the economy. This essay will shed the light on the different reasons why animal conservation is paramount, in addition to, the potential solutions that can help in mitigating this problem.

To begin with, all different types of animals, no matter how small they are, they play a fundamental role in maintaining the ecological cycle. In other words, when any type of animal disappears, it causes disruption in the ecological cycle which will eventually affect human life. For instance, predators prey on weaker animals which help in regulating their numbers. Moreover, having different animal species in national parks and protected sanctuaries can attract many tourists. in addition to, many animal extracts can be utilized in medicine, and pharmaceutical industries.

Furthermore, to tackle this issue many initiatives should be implemented. Initially, strict laws and anti-poaching measures should be enforced by the government against hunting endangered animals. Secondly, schools and media should help in raising the awareness of the public about the detrimental effects of these issues. In other words, this will help educated people to make conscious decisions and finally decrease the demand of the goods that contribute to deforestation.

In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above mentioned points, it can be reiterated that preserving animal species is vital not only for the ecological stability, but also for sustaining economical activities. Several measures and approaches can be done to address these problems.