With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Recent researches shows that destruction of forests, rapid developing of cities, and killing animals illegally have led to a great deal of species lose their homelands and pushed some of them to the extinction point. In my point of view, it’s crucial to protect animals that are in danger zone at any cost. These actions can be reduced by applying some incentive and punishment methods.

The mankind should combat together against the ones who kill the endangered animals. Destruction of species can damage the food chain drastically. Beside this, growing of urban places is the another problem to deal with, because they damages the nature by cutting the mass amount of trees to establish new factories, plants and so on. Possible extinction of any animal species may have extremely negative results on the society as the all kinds of animals have specific role in the nature. For example, killing the snakes that are in danger for their poison will cause the decreasing in the harvesting as they are the ones who eat mices or the other harmful animals that damage crops.

I believe that, governments and international organizations can prevent or reduce these crucial problem by using 2 different ways. First one is encouragement method which suggests that those who take care of nature and help to reproduction of animals should be praised. The other way, more cruel but must be implemented, is great amount of penalties. People that are doing illegal hunting should be fined, even in some cases they might get arrested. For example, in the United States people who hunt rhinos get tremendeous amount of money penalty and 3-5 year of arresting.

In the conclusion, I strongly support the idea of preserving of animals that have the risk of extinction. Global organizations and the states should apply some incentive and punishment methods to conserve our vulnerable friends.