With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

The increase in deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting has led to the extinction and endangering of various animal species. So this essay will address the importance of these problems and what measures should be taken to prevent all issues.

The protection of animal species is necessary. We can’t deny it otherwise, because every animal plays an important role in our environment in most ways, such as being a part of food chain and stabilizing the ecosystem of nature. When some species become endangered, it may spoil the mixed web of life, which can impact the whole environment in a highly dangerous way. For instance, the extinction of predators can increase the number of prey animals in a higher way, which potentially could be a reason of overgrazing. Therefore, preventing animals is not only essential for their own survivals but also keeping the nature biologically diverse.

Various measures must be taken to overcome this problem. One of the best approaches is the establishment of animal protection centers, like zoos, national parks and reserves. It is also a good idea to create wildlife reserves for tackling the idea of illegal hunting. So, these places can give a chance to them to thrive and reproduce without any human or other factors’ intervention. Another good idea is the regulations of governments and regulatory authorities. By implementing strict penalties and even enforcements, illegal activities can be banned, thus will reduce the destruction of animal habitats.

In conclusion, the protection of the animals is extremely important for maintaining the balance of natural ecosystem. For addressing these kinds of problems, it is crucial to build protected areas, create regulations and implement strict legal legislation. Besides, people should follow their obligations in order to reduce extinctions. Via these measures, we can guarantee the survival of endangered species and help the world to continue its diversifically greatness. So, it is all our responsibility to take actions and protect these amazing creatures.