With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

It is an undeniable fact that a huge number of animals are deprived of their natural environment as well as they are at the stage of dying out due to various factors such as the cutting of trees, city growth and unauthorized hunting. In my opinion, it is vital to preserve wildlife as they are part of nature. Also, some necessary steps should be taken to tackle this issue.

To begin with, the first and foremost reason to save animals from vanishing as they are members of our ecological system. They play an important role in the food chain. To elaborate, in our food chain, humans and animals depend on each other. As a consequence of this, if animals will disappear then it will create disturbance in the food chain and environmental system. For example, lions rely on the animals like deer for their food. As deer will be disappeared, it will directly affect the life of the lions too.

Furthermore, there are a plethora of actions which can aid to solve this issue. Firstly, instead of cutting trees, people should concentrate on planting new trees. It would help both animals and individuals by providing food, medicines and oxygen. Secondly, the government should impose some laws for the hunting of animals. For instance, in India, it is illegal to hunt any animal and if any person is caught while doing this then they will be sentenced to jail.

To sum up, animals are very important for our environment and they are beneficial for humans in a lot of ways. Individuals should take a few measures to preserve them