With increasing population and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

It is true that with the growth of population and an array of extensions in city amenities the number of nature-made areas is declining each day. One way of solving such a problem is encouraging society to plant more vegetation amongst city centres and being aware of certain benefits such sites may bring.

There is a myriad of advantages people can get if places of natural beauty are protected. Firstly, if an urban area is well-known for its bright landscapes and unique landmarks it is likely to be a significant tourist attraction. The increasing number of tourists can give local councils an opportunity not only to raise money but to give residents various employment opportunities by constructing hotels and restaurants.

Secondly, it is vital to have lots of greenery in developing cities as the air is less polluted so that it is safer for locals’ health and well-being to live under such conditions.

Governments and local councils must, therefore, bring up the beneficial side of the importance of natural areas protection. If people are aware about why it is significant for their safety and general well-being to save natural habitat it is likely that the community will stand for the prevention of green areas being vanished. Additionally, more parks and nature related places of interest should be constructed. For instance, more families would enjoy getting together in a quiet place where children could have the opportunity to play safely and explore nature rather than wandering around the lively city centre.

To conclude, society should be aware of the advantages that recreation places may provide them with. Having an understanding of the significance that rises with each tree being planted is the key to better air pollution quality and a surge in the amount of green areas being secured.