With rising global populations, high-rise apartment buildings are becoming increasingly common in suburban areas. Are the advantages of this development greater than the disadvantages?

It is true that high-rise apartment buildings are becoming increasingly common in suburban areas with increasing global populations. While there are many disadvantages of high-rise apartment buildings but the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, the benefits of tall apartment buildings in city areas is that, in the concise area many individuals can stay together without any residency crisis. Inaddition population is skyrocketing these days so the tall buildings helps the public to stay in more facilities without any shortage and in city areas the land wont be available like village so the individuals have to think about the landmark. However the tall buildings will helps the Government in another way in development. Tall buildings have several importance also in tourism and the beauty. By the glance of high-rise apartments it shows the managed colony. Tourist can book the apartment and enjoy the stay.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of tall buildings is that if natural disasters like Earthquake happen on sudden it can cause lot of damages and kill many people alltogether. The more individuals living in one residency, the more crisis of everything. The area will be more crowded if it is not well managed and the facilities wont be enough for the public and the society. For example in 2015 Earthquake happened in Nepal and it causes lots of damages in the colony and tall buildings areas.

In conclusion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of having high-rise apartment buildings in suburban areas with risisng global populations.