With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In current days, because of growth population in cities, most people live in houses which do not contain open-air places like gardens and the size of homes also small. Personally, I think it is neither positive nor negative situation because of some reasons.

On the one hand, living in little homes without outdoor spaces may beneficial for people. Firstly, when some people buy house, they should provide all rooms with equipments, such as furnitures, carpets and others. Thus, if house is small, people may spent few money, meaning is that it may profitable for budget. Secondly, nowadays more and more people work in offices and spend their whole day for working , as a result they cannot do any activities in their outdoor areas. I believe that, outdoor places should be used for useful things, instead of useless one. Finally, in these days almost all families include about 3 or 4 members, therefore they do not need any extra spaces.

Nevertheless, there are numerous bad sites of living in small homes, which have not any gardens. For example, due to living these kinds of homes, domestic gardening may disappear and people might feed on with artificial products, in fact it is absolutely harmful for organisms. In addition, most people are unemployed because of lack of workplace and these kinds of people may earn money from gardening.

To sum up, cause of increasing population of cities, most people fore to live in small houses, which do not include open-air areas and I think its numbers of good and bad sites are the same with several motives.