With the rise of automation, some believe governments should provide a universal basic income to all citizens, regardless of employment status. Others argue that this would disincentivize work and harm the economy. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era, where the growth period of automation and artificial intelligence, employment is becoming diused. Many state that governing bodies should facilitate comprehensive pay for individual’s livelihood. While the other side argue that it would lead to determent and financial uncertainity. In this essay, we are going to discuss both the side in detail and also share my personal opinion on the same.

On one hand, if the common people are to be provided with monetary benefits it would lead to mismatch of whole economy and redused task effeciency. Because a person works for money and if they are getting money anyhow, their motivation to work with dignity and a feeling of completing the goal may be reduced. Consequently, when there is higher supply of money in the market but lessor goods available to satisfy demands, it creates a great imbalance in the economy. For example, in the country of Bangladesh, the government tried to incentivize the youth. Via financial aid and after some time their economy collapsed because of lack of personnel working in any kind of job.

On the other hand, the financial support when jobs are at risk would provide indiviudals with sense of security and would be of great help in survival of family. Most of the people would only have a single source of income. And if that is also taken then it is very difficult for basic living, the additional money would bring food and daily essential to the people until they are secure a job. For example, in the city of Delhi womens are provided with a fix amount of finanical aid by the government and this has shaped their families to fulfil basic requirements.

In conclusion, the aid would be of waste if the motivation or working dies creating a great fall in economy, while boosting such aid would surely bring basics to the needy helping them survive. In my opinion, Government should make such benefits available for people in rough times so that can live a normal life with sense of security.