With the rise of personalized technology, some argue that we are losing the ability to engage in meaningful social interactions. Others believe that technology enhances communication and connection. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, technology has been increasing rapidly and the excessive use of new innovation have created a various issue and made people less social. I strongly agree with this viewpoint, I will share appropriate reason and relevant examples in the following paragraphs.

Nowadays, many people rely on the technology and use it widely in daily life. It’s makes people less social. They always prefer to live in isolated areas and do their own works on digital devices. As a result, they may feel frustrated and bored. Furthermore, it’s also leads to broken relationships with friends and loved ones by excessive use of modern technology. For example, many youngsters stay alone at home and playing games and watching movies for a whole day, which affects their social relationships.

In addition, immoderate use of technology causes many health- related problems. Siting for a long time on chairs cause back problems and spending long hours on computers and mobile phones often leads to eye strain, headaches, and poor posture. Moreover, people may fail to explore the world, which acutely broaden knowledge about different types of culture, foods, and people’s behaviours. For instance, individuals often spend thousands of hours watching reels and listening to music on their mobile phones, which leads to health problems and reduces their interest in exploring the real world.

However, there are some benefits to using technology. The Internet and various applications offer connectivity with family and friends through video and phone calls. Additionally, it can very useful for many professionals, especially for students; they may solve their study related query using You Tube and Udemy applications.

In conclusion, although technology provide a wide range of knowledge and help to connect with society. I believe that its excessive use negatively affects health, social life, and personal growth, and should be used carefully and in moderation.