Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Owing to gender, it is obvious that men and women possess different characteristics. Therefore, some limitations to certain professions due to gender were formed in our society.

Whether to restrict one of the gender from specific job has become a highly debated issue nowadays. Personally, I consider this implement a double edged sword, which contains both pros and cons.

For the advantages, there is no doubt to say that we can improve our work efficiency and achieve our aims easily if the strengths of each gender be used properly. For instance, a research indicated that men own better sense of direction than women, which meant commonly men reach the destination faster than women. Therefore, when it comes to certain profession like truck driver, men are regarded as the more suitable role because they can provide quicker delivery.

Reversely, the regulation also arise some problems regarding freedom of profession as well as gender inequality. Since the United Nations has emphasised the importance of these concepts, more and more new generations realize that they have the right to pursue their dream; moreover, they can fight for the one they really like. In addition, the situations of gender inequality might come with gender sterotypes and even discrimination, all of which contribute to an unstable society with lots of conflicts. That is the worst outcome which nobody is willing to see.

All in all, although having a certain gender to match with the specific category of job is an ideal way to level up our working performance and complete our business goals, it would somehow raises enormous controversy between the two genders. As far as I am concerned, giving each gender an equal opportunity of professions rather excluding a certain one might be a better solution to strike the balance between its merits and demerits.