Write about the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Online education has become an integral part of the rising debate in the present world, including Vietnam. While components of the argument are in favor, the opponents are completely against the relevance of the online education. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this situation and draw a conclusion.

On the one hand, online learning has numerous benefits. The most prominent one is that online education is a convenient way of learning. Students have flexible learning hours so it is convenient for them to have a part-time job because they can arrange suitable times to study. Also, they take overseas courses, which are taught by excellent teachers from famous universities in the world. Furthermore, online learning is not only time-saving but also money-saving. Students don’t have to go to class that they save a great deal of money on transportation costs and save time. Sometimes they take free online courses on the internet or pay less than for traditional classes. Additionally, e-learning allows a large number of students to attend a course. This method is easily accessible to a wide range of learners. It is not limited to a number of students like traditional classes.

On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages of learning online. One of the major disadvantages is that online learning can negatively impact people’s health. Students suffer from health problems like obesity, and nearsightedness when they study on the laptop for a long time and do not play sports frequently. Moreover, it causes reduced face-to-face human interaction. Because they have fewer opportunities to discuss face-to-face with teachers and classmates so it negatively affects their soft skills, such as communication skills, and presentation skills. Last but not least, Students may easily get distracted from their studies. They usually tend to surf the online apps like Facebook, YouTube, TikTok, and family noises. As a result, it can reduce their academic performance.

To conclude, there are two sides to everything, and this situation is not an exception. Online education has become a crucial part of our life. Therefore, the efficient use of online education should be promoted, while its misuse should be condemned. In my opinion, the benefits of learning online outweigh its drawbacks. Because this method is convenient, saves a lot of time and money for students.