Write about the advantages and disadvantages of social media.

Nowadays, social media plays crucial role in the lives of human beings. In young generation this is considered an important platform to showcase their skills for growth and development. This essay presents some major advantages and drawbacks of social media.

To begin with, social media provides various benefits to make the life easier and convenient. It is the best way to connect and communicate with people living around the world. To illustrate, the applications like Facebook, Whatsapp, and Instagram helps to stay in touch with our friends. Social media also provides access to vast information, which is useful for students and workers to learn according to their respective domains. Such as, artificial intelligence. People can easily learn from youtube living in any corner of world by watching tutorials.

In contrast, there are certain drawbacks that needs urgent attention. Excessive use of social media can cause serious health problems, such as eye weekness, anxiety and depression. Furthermore, addiction is another serious consequence of social media. In most cases it directly affects our young generation, when they use it for longer period of time. For instance, they can’t achieve better grades in their studies. Additionally, it also affects our habbits. When people start scrolling social appications, they start comparing themselves with others. As a result, It demotivates them from achieving their aims.

To conclude, social media has number of merits, including access to vast information, and easiest way of communication, but it also has some demerits, such as addiction, mental health issues and nature of comparing habbits. Therefore, it is necessary to use it appropriately.