Write about the following topic. Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, many people have been listening to music. While there are several people who believe music has a lot of benefits to societies, there are also some people who think oppose it. This essay will examine both views.

To start with, for over a decade people have been listening to music in their spare time. People can express themselves through the music they hear. In addition, becoming a musician is a promising job because many people will listen to their songs. Furthermore, some parents want their children to learn about instruments. So, many students take majors in music at universities. For example, when they graduate they can perform in an orchestra team.

On the other hand, music lovers can be more emotional because they do not care about other people and while listening to music it is directly connected with our emotions. For instance, most people are hearing music when they are studying or doing another activity. For that reason, people focus more on the music and do not care about their surroundings. Moreover, there is research that shows music can impact our mood, increase depression or anxiety. However, certain music is more likely to intensify anxiety, but sometimes it also comes from environmental factors.

All in all, music has both benefits and drawbacks. In my opinion, listening to music can heal ourselves, but we have to keep socializing.