Write about the following topic. Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music, as proven in several studies, can reduce stress and improve mood, helping human health. It has been shown to have the ability to help the circulatory system, slowing down the heart rate and decreasing blood pressure. For instance, several patients are recommended to listen to music before sleep for better relaxation.

Furthermore, melodies can also help in concentration. This is because music is capable of activating numerous zones in the brain, supporting memory and attention. For example, a lot of students like to listen to music while studying and doing homework. Thus, indicating its effectiveness.

However, if music is set too loud, it could also affect society badly. Noise, in the long run, produces stress hormones which will lead to sleeping disturbance and negative effects on the metabolic system. This can be demonstrated by an investigation done on the population near loud discos. They had expressed more tendency to uncontrolled emotions, increased anger and not being able to sleep deeply due to the music; revealing the negative effects that intense music may cause apart from the death of the tiny ear cells.

In conclusion, music should be used with control. Nevertheless, I believe that the advantages are much greater than the downsides. If music can be used in the correct conditions, it could help human society to further develop and step up.