Write about the following topic.Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While many advocate this idea that the sophisticated data containing scientific, business or academic research must be published with the public to gain attraction at no cost. Others are disagreed that such as this valuable data should be kept secret and classified. In my opinion, sharing like this data exchanging without money is a reckless idea and against the nature of competition.

On the one hand, people have been spending considerable money and time on accessing knowledge through history, although in modern time people can reach the same amount of data which can be defined as a superficial data, not requiring too much effort. Owing to different communication means, people working at same field can share the basic experiences. For example, the medicine world always searches for gaining the latest advancement in their field, but not the most sophisticated knowledge and experience. Because they know that none share the way or method making different in that field.

By contrast, most people believe that finding the deep knowledge about any research field needs still remarkable cost as well as human effort. Such data is always hidden somewhere in the government’s labs. The nature of competition requires that sells the most important data by finding a way to make the highest profit and keeps as a secret. Moreover, such sophisticated data or method in wrong hand can be the beginning of a disaster era in the world. For instance, North Korea nuclear research possesses a threat. Therefore, governments should build a proper security system to provide a reliable research center.

In conclusion, data is the must valuable asset all over the world, deserving to keep as a secret. The cost of gaining data is not underestimated.