Write about the following topic: All children should study a foreign language in school, starting in the earliest grades. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children should learn a foreign language in their earliest grades while in school. Exposure to foreign language is advantageous and for this reason I support the statement.

Many learning institutions have adopted foreign language in their curriculum. Learners in early grades globally have been exposed to it. In Kenya for instance it is common to find learners in urban schools being taught either French or Germany. It is existing to them converse fluently and even singing foreign language with ease. The world has become dynamic and many continents have open up their borders for foreign immigrant to study and work. Exposing the children to learn foreign language makes it easier for learners to master it without struggling. It makes them multilingual which is admirable. Having exposure to multiple languages creates lots of opportunity for an individual globally.

Currently there are country which require immigrants to know their native language in order to qualify or work in their region. It is a struggle for an adult to start learning a new language and it takes a toll of them especially if they have other responsibilities. Some miss life time opportunities for failing to know a foreign language. In Germany for instance, It is a requirement for employees and especially foreign immigrants to learn Germany without which you can not be absorbed into employment.

In my view it is advantageous as learners tour the globe. Learning a foreign language makes interaction with natives easy. You do not require additional support from an interpreter and this makes one enjoy travelling.