Write about the following topic: Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There is a big debate over if earning more is more important or contentment from your job. I aside with those who prioritise having big salary than job satisfaction. This essay will take a closer look on earning big money and job satisfaction comparement.

Today most of the contries such as Turkey struggle with high enflation values and it’s inevitable for people to make ends meet; therefore i am in favour of earning big salary even the detriment of job satisfaction. I used to work in a big company as a advertisement director. That was my deram job since I was a little girl, however, I used to scrape through each month and consequently I could’t provide quality food for my two kids. Even though I was on cloud nine in my job side, I was in a huge debt. That’s why i asked for a different position in the company which I could earn better amount of money.

On the other hand, big salaries can make us live in more affluent conditions. Going on the story of mine, after changing to a better paying position I could nurture my kids and myself better. I had the contentment of providing a more qualified life for all us. I know job satisfaction was a huge blessing but I feel better for my kids today.

All things consider, I totally agree with those who choose big money over job satisfaction. I have the happiness of living a better life with my family rather than selfishly enjoying my low-paying dream job.