Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

In the past 10 years, plane travel across the world has skyrocketed. I opine that it is indeed a beneficial thing for us. In this essay, I will elaborate what the possible cause for it.

The first and foremost reason for increasing air travel is global businesses. People from each corner of the world are working for overseas companies in their locality which pushes them to travel to different cities, provinces or even countries for business meeting or trips. Moreover, aviation sector has achieved great advancements in its field that air travel nowadays feels like nothing. However, 20-30 years prior from today, plane travel used to consider as life achievement, but now it has become so typical that huge amount of passengers are travelling regularly. For example, as per recent report published in Hindustan Times, the number of air travelers has spiked up to 70% since last 10 years which is a massive number.

Secondly, due to the spike in the number of airline firms, competition among airlines has begun. Therefore, there a almost negligible chance of monopoly, which keeps the flight prices in moderation. If there were less companies, then the ticket price would have surged so drastically. Fortunately, that did not happen. Furthermore, we all know how imperative and swift is this mode of travel. For instance, it takes only 3 hours to reach Mumbai from New Delhi via flight whereas by train, it takes almost 2 days. So, we can imagine aviation is a blessing in today’s era.

To conclude, airplane travel has undoubtedly changed the way of travelling as it saves time which is the ultimate resource nowadays. I consider this as a “Boon” to the society because it has unlocked the opportunity doors for people across the planet.