Write about the following topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience

It is true that, In the past ten years, the number of flights increased significantly. There are several for that, and I believe these travels have a great impact in people’s lives and contributed in enhancing all aspect of our lives in various ways.

There are several reasons for the tremendous increase in the number of global flights during the past years. Firstly, the incorporation of international trade is a major factor. Many countries nowadays depend on these planes to carry on their main sources of food and medicine. For instance, in my home country, Sudan, four flights are arranged on a daily basis to bring medical supplies from countries like China. Moreover, the growing-ever numbers of tourists are considerably contributing in rising the number of these international journeys. As a result, many big cities which are known for their famous tourist attractions are receiving huge number of planes from all over the world every day.

I am of the opinion that, this huge elevation in the number of travels has improved the quality of our life and made many tasks easier and more efficient to do. While in the past, people used to travel by ships, now can use plane and save a huge amount of time. For example, Sudanese people used to travel to Saudi by ships which might take several days to reach its destination. However, now, using planes, they can get there in less than two hours and I think this is more convenient and time efficient. Furthermore, Tourist business flourished in many countries, and tourist bring with them hard currencies, which makes tourism one of the most vital economical resources in these countries. In another words, countries like Egypt had shown a great prosperity in the tourism sector last years, due to visitors coming from around the world to see the great pyramid.

In conclusion, the world in the last decade showed a great movement in the international air traffic. There are various reasons for that, but the main one is the huge time saving that can be accomplished using these trips. Also, I believe these flights has many advantages and can boost our life quality.