Write about the following topic: International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

International tourism has benefited many places by boosting their economy and increasing cities’ knowledge of each other. Despite that, some issues have been reported by the people and the environment regarding the disadvantages of this rise in tourism. However, whether the disadvantages outweigh the advantages has been questioned to a great extent lately.

On the positive side, tourists will spend money on hotels, restaurants, and local products. Which not only helps the government but also is a reason for increasing the wages of local workers. Another advantage to visiting other countries is getting to learn more about the traditions, as well as appreciating the different cultures in neighboring cities.

However, some problems come with tourism. One being the pressure it puts on stores,and the workers who would have to work overtime in order to please those coming from outside the city.The environment also suffers, as increased travel leads to higher pollution and waste. Natural areas, such as national parks, can be damaged by too many visitors.Which brings us to our next problem, an extreme amount of people that may be congested in all areas of the city or place.This may cause the residents to feel the need to travel abroad until the tourist number start to fall down,which affects the environment badly.

In conclusion, while tourism brings economic benefits and allows people to learn about different cultures, it also has significant negative effects on shops, the environment, and communities. It is important to manage tourism carefully to ensure that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.