Write about the following topic: It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

The question of whether people of all ages should have a certain hobby is a controversial topic of debate. Although, it has been advised by the experts that hobbies can help a person to utilise their spare time into something better. However the question is whether hobbies can be imposed by force or derived naturally? I believe hobbies play an integral part in a person’s day to day life, helping in keeping calm and feel relaxed.

To commence with, it is essential to have a hobby which a person finds fascinating, creative and relaxing. Like liking for foods or clothing, interests differs from age to age. During childhood, kids have several hobbies for instance skating, reading, art, etc whereas adults enjoy excessive sports and adventures. For example you can’t expect to do hiking at the age of 75 because that’s not the correct time or age. In old age elders face various health problems like knee pain, difficulty in walking, loneliness, etc.

Another main reason to spare extra time on additional activities is to relieve stress, bring out creativity, find peace. In this modern era, we all need a source to invest our extra time. Other than school work kids normally spent time in gaming, sports whereas adults on streaming platform such as Netflix, Prime. Instead of wasting time on social medias one can divert their focus on healthy lifestyle. Elders finds morning walks, laughter club more fascinating as they can feel more lively, forgetting loneliness.

Therefore, in my opinion, hobbies play an important role in a persons life, it can bring out unaccountable advantages for the individual as well the society. Government should also encourage activities for all age groups at libraries and city centres.