Write about the following topic: It is important for children, young adults, working people and the retired to have at least one hobby. What's your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In recent years, there has been a considerabledebate on the importance of having a leisure activity especially amongst adults, students, people with jobs and also pensioners. While some might say otherwise, I am of the opinion that it is necessary to have a balance in life that is, time to work and time to play. I will elaborate more on my perspective going on.

Hobbies allow people to relax and take their mind off the issues they are facing in life or at work. Most employed individuals tend to find themselves overwhelmed by their busy schedule and most times do not create time to have leisure activities which takes a toll on their mental health and social life. Therefore, it should be made important for everyone especially working people to have a break from daily pressure where they can pick up fun activities to do such as painting, playing sports or reading. Furthermore, several hobbies help reduce anxiety and also improve overall mental wellbeing. Most of these activities are also useful in developing skills, such as playing musical instruments.

Moreover, retired individuals should also be made aware of the importance of hobbies and why it is necessary for them to pick one. This is because many pensioners who has spent most of their years in a particular profession find it difficult to adjust into the system of unemployment, thereby making themselves rigid to other forms of fun and work. Meanwhile, most of these individuals who are still mobile can be registered into clubs for the elderly where they are made to join sport teams and communities so as to create a sense of belonging in them.

Furthermore, hobbies encourage creativity and self awareness. Which allows many individuals to explore their hidden talents and build confidence in those abilities.

To conclude, hobbies should be made a necessity among individuals who have overloaded work schedule and the retired. It is also of great importance for individuals whose sound mental health of necessary for peoples lives.