Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

They is no hesitation that the world has profited so much from internationalization as this unite people, countries and businesses. Some patronise it and goes against the movement. From my perspective view l stand with globalisation as it brings unit to different people from all over the world causing cultural exchanges on the other hand l don’t agree with it because it’s also causing some negative effects on countries and its people.

On the other hand l agree that globalisation benefits nations from different areas that includes cultural exchange. Migrating people could fill in labour a nd give a hand in skill shortages and also accessibility to cheaper goods and services.For instance the mixture of people in such locations such as McDonald’s and Walmart causes cultural diversity from all over the earth. This could also be help to enable the split of ideas and lifestyles as infrastructure is developed.The development in this businesses would help on the market as they compete for sales leading to cheaper affordable goods available.

On the other hand l disagree though with globalisation as it causes some negative impacts especially on the local people. Local markets cannot compete with the international markets. Like in Zimbabwe this is leading to the locals shutdown their businesses dragging them onto unemployment in the streets. This will also lead to the economics of the country scramble down as the goods being sold do not come from the local markets.

As of me l think globalisation should be done in a way that does not cause harm to anything from the local countries. It should be just considered in a way that will only benefit all the nations and unite them in such locations.