Write about the following topic: There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, globalisation has become an irresistible trend in society. While some people believe that globalisation has positive impacts on many aspects, others argue that this phenomenon will cause severe problems for society, individuals, and nations. I wholeheartedly support the first perspective.

On the one hand, the opponents of globalisation believe this trend will hurt culture and the safety of society. First and foremost, during the process of internationalisation, some national cultures will disappear because other countries’ languages and cultures will gradually replace them. Especially in some small countries which have a small population. For instance, in some African areas, English or French had become their first language, while old languages were forgotten by the majority of populations due to colonisation. Moreover, immigration is another severe problem, and many people will move to other countries during this global transformation. Meanwhile, illegal immigrants will become a severe problem that damages the safety of countries.

On the other hand, the advantages of internationalisation cannot be overlooked. Firstly, this phenomenon encourages people to learn about various cultures and foster relationships with others from diverse cultural backgrounds, which can significantly reduce social problems caused by cultural conflicts. Secondly, global transformation can stimulate countries’ economies. During this process, tourism and commerce gain abundant benefits, which increase the revenue of governments and individuals’ salaries. Finally, this global trend creates many precious job opportunities, For example, foreign companies need to seek domestic employees and set up local departments, which benefits residents and enhances their quality of life.

In conclusion, although globalisation contains disadvantages in many aspects, its positive influence on gathering people, creating profits, and developing nations is undeniable.