Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is an ongoing debate that every nation has to provide cost-free health care services even if this comes at a cost of not providing latest care which is associated with high expenses. I completely agree with this statement because it not only makes health care available to all classes of people but also significantly reduces the health burden to the communities.

To begin with, there are millions of people in this world who make money that hardly meets their everyday bread and butter. Moreover, with the current inflation, the costs for simple health services have skyrocketed. As a result, there have been many fatalities especially in the people who cannot afford to take the services. Thus, providing free health ensures that people with no money can avail the care they need with no second thought. For instance, India has a population of 50 million and since it is a developing country, around 30% of the country’s population cannot afford to take treatment. With the latest free health camps organized by the government in the southern part of India has significantly reduced 75% of deaths especially in low class people.

On the other hand, no-cost health services on a broader scale also reduces the health burden on the community. For example, a recent survey conducted in Africa revealed that the health care expenditures by the government have decreased by 25% after providing free care to their people.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that providing free care is very essential. This is because it ensures care is being accessed by everyone irrespective of their status and also decreases the burden of the community on a larger scale.