Writing Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The issue of the accessibility to health care has come to the fore in recent years. Indeed, the living standard is undergoing a transformation of far-reaching consequences in western countries. While it is widely held that individuals can afford healthcare, the reality is arguably that medical fees surged at a point that the middle class and the lowest class can not be cured from usual diseases. This essay will argue that healthcare should be a free service since two main reasons have emerged.

Admittedly, there is a case to be made for the health as a commun good, which means that the population’s health belong to the society. Drawing on mountains of evidence, it becomes compellingly clear that health is beyond the well being, it involves humanism. Perhaps most tellingly of those examples, French constitution introduces heath above the law since the country has to save their offsprings at every prices. Following this point of view, as health is a common good, it must be free. In order to never hinder health, french people made it mandatory to get a Vital card, resulting in free access to medical care for everyone.

Beyond this, the most fundamental consideration is that the first duty of a state is to keep people alive the longest they could. If they don’t succeed, individuals won’t rely on the country since it is not able to cover main needs despite taxes. There is no shortage of examples illustrating the detrimental consequences of less consentment to taxes. In order to tackle this issue, rising the living standards involves a free healthcare. The best example is the Obama care, which gives rise to a successfull experimention, reinforcing the reliance between the united states and the citizens.

Taken together, these considerations point to an inescapable conclusion : a free medical care constitutes the roots of humanism countries because it is a commun good, and can avoid the feeling of exclution from citizens.