Writing task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries around the world, rural residents are moving to cities, Consequently, the population in the countryside decreases. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? List the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from Your knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, many countries are in the process of urbanization, thus the population is declining in the countrysides. This essay will decide whether it is beneficial or detrimental by making some comparisons and providing relevant examples.

On the one hand, rising population in urban areas can make it noisier and overpopulated. This means that the daily life of the person who lives in big city will become more stressful and fast-paced due to the traffic problems, lack of silence and overcrowded streets. For instance, in some megasities such as Tokyo, many people commit suitcide, becouse they cannot deal with the stressful environment where they live. In addition, the air pollution will become even worse due to the vast urban areas. The reason for this is the large amount of cars and factories in big cities, which emit exhaust gases. This problem has a negative impact on our fragile environment and may lead to the dangers such as global warming and extinction of some species. On the other hand, urban development has a positive impact on the improvement of technology. Many of the megapolises such as Shanghai are developed in terms of communication and electric transport, thanks to the cooperation of many well educated people living here. As a result, electric transport reduces the level of air pollution and internet access is available for everyone. Moreover, the construction of the skyscrapers in big cities leads to the architectural developments. Take an example of growing cities such as Dubai, where architectural styles of numerous buildings are astonishing.

In conclusion, I believe that advantages of urbanization process outweigh disadvantages. We just should wait for the development, and temporary shortcomings will be vanished.