WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some believe advancement in technology has brought people to come closer while some believes that it has made us further apart.

Firstly, technologies has played a vital role to gear up the pace of modern development and bring people together. A person who lives in one part of the world can communicate and fell togetherness with the person living in another part of the world. For example, when my elder brother went to USA for his further studies we didn’t felt apart. Although he was away from our family via the internet and modern tech we felt closer.

Secondly, this advancement in technological field has made us so much relied upon it that we have forgot to from a individual connection. Everyone has an easy access to internet this days and people are so addicted to this that they don’t even know what is happening in their surroundings .For example, last time when we had a family function, all of our relatives and cousins have come together. Despite being available physically all of us were not talking to each other and were busy looking at our devices. Some of them left early and we didn’t even realised it.

Lastly, i believe that technology has made an massive impact in our lives and has help us come together. Nowadays if a person need an assistance of any kind he can post on social media and he will get it. Helping each other in need makes us humans civilized and brings us closer. Although, there are some cons of it as people have forgot about traditional method of greetings and meeting people and they are heavily depended upon the internet.

In conclusion we can conclude that despite have some disadvantages the modern technology has help people come together. It has help a individual to solve a problem easily and others to help the needy which brings us together.