WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s society, modern technology is popular as a tool that supports our lives more convenient and comfortable. Many people believe that digital platforms are useful in socializing while others argue that this leads to deterioration of our face to face communication. In this eassay, I will firstly focus on this statement before moving on to look at those against. In spite of the arguements, it is my firm opinion that there are many benefits that modern technology provided.

Broadly speaking, this generation is reliant on the advanced technology for their daily activities. They have to use a variety of devices to communicate each other for the purpose of work or study, and gain the up-to-date information on the internet by using computers, tablets, and mobile phones. Obviously, it is more convenient than before to connect with the world. It is allowed students to access online learning in order to pursue their study in the prestigious universities around the world. Recently, due to Covid-19 pandemic, students could continue learning online, whereas, schools were closed due to the development of technology.

On the other hand, it is a common view that relying too much on technology will damage our socialization in the real world. Although accurate in part that digital devices bring a large number of advantages, it doesn’t work for every occasions. For instance, in order to conduct public event for advocacy or gathering session, it is much impactful if it is organized on ground, and communicate in-person. From my perspective, we can navigate our flows of conversation between virtual and face-to-face communication by using the effectiveness of technology to be much easier to complete our tasks.

In summary, although there are compelling arguments on both sides regarding the development of telecommunications, I firmly believe that there will be beneficial for each individual if we integrate the digital tools into our daily routines proportionately.