WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, a minority argue that there is too much harmful content on the internet. Many people claim that the suitable way to make the internet safe is that the websites which can bring negative effect should be censored by the government. Therefore, before I present my own perspective, this esssy will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of banning some information.

On the one hand, the significant benefit of prohibiting pages and applications is that it can seriously affect the public’s opinion by spreading fake information. For instance, most misunderstanding information stem from the illegal websites and those pages are sometimes made to change the public’s political perspectives about the candidates of one country. Hence, there is no doubt that it has negatively impact not only to one counrty’s political views but also to the future of one country.

On the other hand, despite having strengths, there are several drawbacks of forbidding the websites. The major weakness is that people do not notice what is happening in the world and have enough constitutional rights .. To give a good example, in some countries which are under military control can not either reseach or post the news due to banning a lot of content on the internet. Therefore , it is evident that controlling what information is available in social media is inconvenience with the human right called freedom of press.

In conclusion, although prohibiting some websites can promote advantages to individuals , the government could use their authority in the wrong place. Personally, I am in favour of controlling the content of illegal websites while I disagree with breaking the human rights.