WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, competition between colleagues and classmates has become an essential part of everyday life. Many commentators are of the view that competition can boost outcomes of the total results and whereas others feel that cooperation is the key to success. In this essay I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are a number of reasons why people believe that rivalry is a vital skill which helps humans to survive. As a result, we can sometimes be driven by our natural instincts. In addition, with the help of competition we can develop our soft skills. A good illustration of this is leadership. The more rivalry among education places, then there will be more leaders who have a clear vision of the future in order to achieve and inspire others to work towards it.

Despite this argument, there is also a case for the idea that cooperation at the workplace and schools can increase their productivity and motivate each other. A further point in favour of co-working is that with the help of this supportive environment we can share our experiences and mistakes in order to prevent further problems. As a result, the indicators of successful accomplishments will rise rapidly.

In conclusion, this is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that cooperation is a key to achieving goals and inspiring others ,while rivalry can lead to stress, anxiety and jealousy. If we can find a balance between cooperation and competition, we will be able to reach any goals, plans and represent our full potential.