You should spend 40 minutes on this task. Write on the following topic: Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, internet becomes more and more popular. Since people can access news on internet, it seems straightforward that newspapers might come to and end. However, I think newspaper still plays an important role in our daily life.

There is no doubt that internet is and easiest way for people to receive variant information. The major sources of news on the internet are some famous websites, where news are organized in categories for people to browse. Another source of news is social media, where individuals can share instant events. One of the benefits using internet is that people can get news much quicker than other channels like newspaper. However, issues also exist. The first issue is that too many false news spreading on the internet so that it is hard for reader to trust it. The second issue is that overwhelmed news may cause readers to spend more time than they really want. It is often that we spend several hours each day on the internet.

Newspaper may not be able to provide news so instantly as internet does. However, it has its distinct values. First, newspaper can be read any time and anywhere, which doesn’t require a computer or a cellphone. People can read newspaper on the way to work in subway. Second, newspaper is more trustable. A Newspaper with many false information will not be able to survive, given that those information is cheap to be accessed through internet. A good newspaper not only provides real news, but also provide a comprehensive analysis which is more valuable than the short article on the internet.

In general, I think newspaper will continue to survive so long as it provides high quality content. It will not be replaced by internet, at least in a short time. Moreover, we should properly use both newspaper and internet to acquire information as well as entertainment.