You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. You should write at least 250 words.

In recent years, individuals are considered to consume a big amount of sugar-based drinks, that are negatively influence on humans health. However, why have people become that addictive to unhealthy beverages and what can humanity do to solve this problem?

To begin with, sweet drinks contain several components that affect human’s body and mood. Glucose, fructose and sucrose represent a quick source of energy which can be a first reason why people consume sweet items. For example, if an individual needs to quickly restore their energy for further functions, a sugar-based beverage can provide the necessary strength. Furthermore, the main cause of an regular based sweet drinks consuming, is that they increase blood sugar level, which triggers the release of dopamine, that is called the happines hormone, consequently a persone’s mood became better. As a result, people who struggle with some kind of mental health illnesses are more likely to consume sweet drinks, because it helps them at fisrt to feel more cheerful.

Regarding possible sollutions to this issue that individuals may turn to, there are multiple options. Firstly, sugar-based beverages can be replaced within healthier options, for example, teas, lemonades or natural fresh juices. Secondly, addicted people are recommended to full their lives within diverse amusement actions. As an example there are numerous hobbies to try that may help individuals feel happier, like doing sports, travelling or dancing.

Taking everithing into account, a huge percent of individuals has becone really addictive to sweet drinks which are unhealthy for them, but there a some solutions which can help them to eliminate a bad habit.