You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more and more worlplaces use online meetings instead of real time communication. For some people it can seem as negative development of the modern world; however, the huge amount of advantages make online meetings more beneficial than meetings face to face.

Online communication cuts costs and makes person’s life more flexible and productive. It allows people to be more satisfied with their jobs and to be more productive, as online meetings require less time. People do not spend much time on their commute to their offices which reduces travel-costs. For example, poeple can instantly share with necessary information from any place which makes work more productive. Through online meetings workers develop their skills related to their work as wells as tech skills because they can acquire useful knowledges more often then from face to face meetings. Thus, online communocation in workplaces makes one’s life easier and allow to spend more time with their family and loved ones.

What is more, online meetings reduce pollution from vehicle as it does not require any movements. Face to face meetings are impossible without vehicle, while online meetings can be hold from home or from offices. For example, before, people used to go from one city to another or even from countries make traffic jams, polluting atmosphere. Currently, online communication allows to share knowledges from any placed decreasing amount of green house gases from vehicle. Moreover, online meetings do not always mean that people start communicating less, as they have families, friends who they can meet with.

In sum, advantages of online meetings indeed outweigh disadvantages as they make people’s lives more flexible, and work more productive. In addition, it decrease amount of pollution caused by vehicles which which makes it even more attractive.