You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the public elaborates that the experiments on animals are harmful and should be banned. On the other hand, others think that the experiments are necessary for scientific purposes. I believe that the experiments in the labs can be justified, because they are done for legit reasons and for better human well-being. Definitely, one of the alternatives is to do the experiments with the help of the developed AI technology.

The advancements in the pharmacy and medicine are achieved thankfully to the experiments on animals. Unfortunately, most of them suffer due to the dangerous pills and injections, but the research results help the doctors to analyse and find solutions for many human illnesses. It is better to do the checks on animals than on human bodies for vaccines that are not completely safe for first use.

One of the varieties to escape the animals’ experimentation is the technological developments with AI. The science says the human life will be longer in future because of the great discoveries in biomedicine and AI. For example, the scientists could make the researches under special conditions and anticipate the reactions based on the algorithms, after then to create the main experiment. Other beneficial side are the robots, which will do the real work and the doctors will have more time for examination. This is already real, there are many labs, which are dedicated just to test the new medicines.

In conclusion, the experiments with animals are important to the researchers and should be justified. Also, the researchers should adapt the new technology about their experiments and I think the number of tests on animals will be reduced.