You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary society, it is widely argued that rapid improving technology has introduced new relationships between people, while others consider that it has seperated us apart from real face-to-face communication. From my prespective, modern technology made us to believe that we don’t need real-time interaction with people, which encourages people communicate, using digital devices, such as instagram or messenger.

In recent years, especially adolescenes are more likely to make friends in online. Teenagers spend most of their time in digital world, as well as VR games and on-line games. Eventually, they would find their suitable partner to spend their time in entertainmnet things and would end becoming best friends or make a community based on inerestings. This view point is supported by another example. Nowadyas, most adults and eldrely constantly open the Facebook app and get information from the app. Sometimes, the app might suggest your old friend account, and you would probably start texting messages to your old pal. Consequently, the technology bring people together in some certain circumstances.

Conversely, a flip side is that teenagers who spend their most of the time in digital might have no real communication with humans and their peers. As a result, the children may become lack of self-confidence to start basic conversation. In the fututre, it would lead to end up alone, with no real-life friends and feel isolated which causes depression. In terms of adults, grown-ups have lots of pressure from work and family and they have no time to meet with their friends. Therefore, they decide to just text messages with their friends to stay in touch. But, they ended up to not see again each other in most cases, becasue of not having face-to-face talk.

To sum it up, modern technology has its own merit and drawbacks. In my opinion having digital devices such as apps or websites can encourage make new friends and meet again with our old friends.