You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

While some people argue that in the future environmental problems will lead to an unliveable planet which equires human to find another planet t sustain life, I completely disagree with their opinion. I believe that environmental problem, although can be detrimental, it is still more feasible to solve the current earth’s problem compared to creating a new life on another planet.

The environmental problems that currenlty occurs on earth are casued by a varied of things, some of the major ones namely industrial waste and the polutions caused by vehicles. Although these have casued very serious effects, the earth could recover from the effects if the activities producing the mentioned waste and pollutions are decreased, which could be done easier stricter law enforcements come into practice. For example, a country which put a high penalty on industries that produce excessive amount of waste into the environment has witnessed a significant decrease in problems.

On the other hand, creating a new life in another planet, in which is originally not favorable for humans, would require a very large amount of money, a high amount of resources, and a long duration of research. For example, Mars which have long being named as the second earth, still have major differences with the earth, where even oxygen is non existent there. Creating a life in another planet is hard to begin with, let alone to sustain it in the future. If we keep finding new planet when one is damaged, we will eventually run out of planets to live in.

In essence, I believe that improving our current planet will be a better solution compared to creating a life in another planet. It is much more feasible, cost saving, and sustaimable to improves the condition of a place where the envinroment is innately favorable for human, compared to creating a second earth elswhere.