You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In some countries, university students tend to stay at their residential home with their family during their studies while in other countries, students attend university in a another city. This essay will discuss the advantage of living away from home and outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the benefits of living away from home is having independence but this comes with responsibilities as well – those related to financial aspects, curfews, attending classes. Their character and attitudes are being tested during this time. Which is of great help once they enter and work into society. In contrast, living far from home is more expensive, physically and mentally draining but on the good side they can see their own journey and development.

Some students would choose to attend universities near their homes.In the financial aspects, It is cheaper and practical. However,it can cause harm to their growth as individuals. Their sense of resposibility diminishes since an adult is their to help them during difficult situations. They become reliant in that comfort that their growth is compromised. What more if they graduate from their studies and enter into society.

In my opinion, students should have their place of residence away from their family and friends. This is for personal growth and development. Take from my experience living far from relatives, I became better at managing my monthly finances, chores and schedules. Somehow I had grown into a better adult because of this experience. This with the help of my family and their advices. However, this is on an individual basis.