You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

To illustrate, now-a-days most of the population is preferring the online shopping instead of purchasing the things in stores. People use various online sites to buy the things such as groceries, clothing, tickets and other goods. In my opinion, buying the goods in online has both advantages and disadvantages.

On the bright side, the purchase of things on online will reduce the travelling issues. The many individuals who are unbale to go and buy things directly in shops can choose to do online shopping and order the required things that will be delivered to the person’s location. Sometimes the online purchasing will save a lot of time. For example, a booking of a movie ticket by visiting the theater or through online. If a person visits a theater, then he or she must be in a waiting line till his or her chance has come whereas in online it is not needed to wait. We can see the availability of the tickets online and can book the tickets at our convenience. This will help to save the time.

Even though we have many positive aspects of online shopping, we do have some drawbacks that effects the people. The individuals have started depending more on the internet and online buying options which may lead to laziness. For example, In the past days, we used to visit the stores or shops for purchasing the clothes. We select the clothes by choosing the best quality but in online we will not be able to find the quality of the product until we receive it. Sometimes we even receive a wrong or damaged product.

From my view, I conclude that though the online product purchasing has both pros and cons the members choose it based on their requirement. This will help the members to complete the purchasing easier for the things like groceries, medicines, objects, etc. The individuals have to make their choice of online buying according to the sensible nature of the products.