You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words

In today’s 21st century the interests and aims of the people are changing , due to opening of wide variety of opportunities. Gone are the days when people only used to opt for science to become doctors or engineers. Now students wants to follow their passion, dreams and thinks of doing something different.

With the transformation in the world huge amount of options are now available for children. One of the main reason that nowadays students are not choosing science is because now their family supports them to do what they want to do and also for some people science is not their cup of tea , so they choose the subjects which they think they are best in.

With opening of vast amount of options children now wants to explore themselves and choose what they think is of their interest. In today’s time colleges and universities also promote extra curriculm activities, so that the outstanding results can be achieved from students.

But, I think that it can have a lasting impact on the society , if everyone will choose the things what they found easy or of what they found interesting then they would not be able to grab the useful information that science teaches us , which is impossible to grab from the other subjects. So, therefore students should select the subjects keeping in mind all the goods and bads of each and every subjects and also about the field that they choose for themselves. Hence, one should select what’s best for you.