You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Some ideas stated that teachers should not assign work for students to do at home. However, there is an argument insisted that homework is vital for children educationally. Homework is beneficial for the improvement of the students’ performances in the school, but there is not enough time for students to do other activities if there are assignments after school.

Academic performance of students will be improved if they are given work to practice at home. Practise makes perfect. It is necessary for students to practice and experience everything by themselves. At school, teachers always do the answer and explain to the students ,so they are not used to think of the way to solve the problems logically. For example, a highschool in my country introduced a policy that teachers in every subjects has to assign some works for student after school. Students spent more time to do the work. As a result, most of the students in that highschool improved their grades at the end of the semester.

On the other hand, children spend less time doing other activities with a bunch of homework waited for them. Academic result is important, but children have to spend more time relaxing and doing activities to improve their creativities and health. For instance, I spent most of my time finishing assignments when I was young. Less time was spent for sports. As a result, I am having a lot of health problems these days.

In conclusion, homework develops academic results of students while they should be giving more freetime to do their favourite activities. In my opinion, I think homework plays a vital role in the education for children, but it should be in a suitable amount so that children have more time to relax and enjoy.