You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that giving longer prison sentences is the best way to reduce crime. Others believe that there are better ways to reduce crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion. You should write at least 250 words.

There are two opinions regarding the issue, how to reduce crime rate. One school thought says long imprisonment is the best methodology to reduce crime. Others have opinion adopting methods other than prison is far more better. In my opinion, I will go for the other ways. Because long imprisonment is not a healthy choice as prisoners will get adaptable by living in a same environment for long term. Secondly a fear will go away with time. Others methodologies like giving them mental tortures, isolating them in frightened areas, electrical shocks, physical punishments, making them disable, are quite better techniques to deal with regular prisoners.

By sticking to my first most opinion I think by keeping prisoners in jails for long term have less impact on overall reduction of crime cases. The prisioners of same nature are nurtured by placing them all together. They share their ideas among themselves and develop plans that will have more tremendous effect on society. They become more and more clever and criminal ratio will rises to peak. As, I belong to Pakistan, the crime rate is quite higher from the past last years. The prisoners are prisoned on long term basis. They are provided with all facilities just they enjoy at home. After they completed their imprisonment they are free to move and found to be involved in more harmful activity like murdering some and this becomes their routine and day by their evil power inscreases. So I guess this idea is failing as it’s human innate nature of becoming habitual after some time. My point of view is to government and regulatories should change their policies and find better way to resolve this issue.

Furthermore, second option is far more better and will reduce crime rate in lesser period of time. As we put any person who was involved in illegal or harmful activity he should be mentally tortured before isolating him. Mental torture will effect his overall brain performance and he will drain out all of his evil energy. An isolating practice is common in european countries, in this type person is self tortured, when he has nothing to do he will become less energetic and brain’s part involved in negative thinking will be reduced. Additionally you can give electrical shock in order to collect information. The physical punishment may transforms their evil energy into work force. Last option to deal with prisoners is to make them disable, if one person be disabled, it will change the point of view of whole society.

My concluding remarks are that if both options are run aside the overall crime rate will decline. Like long imprisonment with accompaning physical remand will surely help to accompaning this matter.